Limerick Challenge Week 5: Breeze (Reverie …in a Breeze)

Breeze ...

Breeze …

This is my first ever participation in Limerick challenge byMindandLifematters. Being relatively new to blogging and poetry and Keeping in mind the Rules for the competition , here goes my first ever Limerick.  .This week’s prompt in the MindandLifematters is Breeze

Autumn leaves fly my way  coerced by velvety breeze…

twirling ,twisting , falling on my feet , leaving its orangey hue in the beautiful mist ..

passing through the reverie of memories , breaking way into the unknown dreams ..

touching the cascade of thoughts , creating emotions in  smithereens ..

Autumn leaves take my breath away frenzied by velvety breeze…

About namrataTanmay

home is where my Heart is .. :)

5 comments

  1. This is beautiful poetry! More of poetry than limerick, I love you writing and the imagination behind this piece! very well written! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks a lot for the encouraging words.. next time will surely try for less a poetry and more of a Limerick 😀

    Like

Leave a comment

As Time Goes.... Bye

You are never too old to have a new goal or to dream a new dream.--C.S. Lewis

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

THE CAFFEINE CHASER

Journey in everything coffee.

Discover WordPress

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Travels With Nano

Sharing the world's delightful sites and bites to inspire your next travel adventure.

Silent Screams

'Amartya Bhattacharyya Creations' in words

The Biotrotter

The Globetrotting Biologists

Laura A. Lord

"Of this I am certain: The moment you said, "You are..." I no longer recognized myself. ‪‎I am‬ more than the woman you see. "

lexa

crazy-beautiful-things

Radhika Mukherjee

Writer. Dreamer. Editor.

Karma Is A Funny Thing

Life as a mother/wife/sister/daughter...good days and bad...we all have them.

Critical Dispatches

Reports from my somewhat unusual life

LEANNE COLE

Trying to live a creative life

write meg!

Writing, Reading and Loving Like a Mother